The “why” and the name

Ok I’ve wanted to start blogging for some time now.  The thing is,  my mind is full.  Full of stuff I don’t ever say.  Some of it may be deep; some of random, silly, foolish etc.  I’m an emotional spirit; seriously,  it’s annoying some times.

So the decision was made because let’s face it, I can’t keep on not talking.  What if I’m going to lose a great thought, a work of art, a poem in the beginning stage, or a small story that may inspire me or someone else?  Or, what if my mind just explodes from all the words and thoughts I have but that I never, ever say?

The name of my blog site “choosejoyandlove..”  was inspired by a necklace that I purchased that says “Choose Joy.”  You see I’ve always been a romantic through and through and until I really thought about what the words choose joy could mean to me, I would have said yes, 1,000 times CHOOSE LOVE.  Then I bought the necklace.  What I started thinking is love is hard…and in order to let love prevail I have to CHOOSE Joy in every situation I can.  J O Y – this small word packs a punch!  So while I’m still a die hard romantic, I am appreciating the impact of being in JOY.  So Choose JOY and LOVE!  Why not?

3 thoughts on “The “why” and the name

Leave a comment